Back to the Beginning

It’s been a while since MeBANDS were first introduced. We hope you all enjoy the styles that we have made so far!

Think back to a while ago… how did you hear about MeBANDS? What did you think when you first heard about them? Do you have any interesting/fun stories about your MeBANDS? We want to know!! Leave us a comment!
We will choose 5 commenters at random to each win 2 randomly selected MeBANDS! Winners will be chosen on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 so make sure to get your comments in by Monday, May 9, 2011 at 11:59pm PST!

Contest Winners
Congratulations to the winners of our last contest! The correct answer is Googly Bands!! The winners are: Shannon H., DeAnna D., The Browns, Tiffany, and Karen D.!

About mebands

Stylish Bracelets. Express yourself without having to say a word. Let it be known.. YOU HAVE STYLE. We dare you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Back to the Beginning

  1. Elyzabeth Morris says:

    i heard about MeBANDS through a family member.
    i fell in love with them! i wanted to get them all!
    not really fun or interesting but i just love them because me and my aunt love yo trade them and wear them and because we both love them we can buy them and keep trading them together! 🙂

  2. teapot_brown says:

    I heard about them through http://www.googlybands.wordpress.com I have around 20 of them already! and my colletion is growing by the day!

  3. Grace says:

    I heard about MeBANDS on Googly Bands’ blog. Right now, I have 11. 🙂 my farvorite of mine is “seriously?!” and the other day at gymnastics, this boy (little brother of the most obnoxious rude dumb-dumb head) got on my beam in the middle of my routine, and i was like SERIOUSLY??!!??!?!?!?!?! you are just asking for a punch in the face
    XD aaaahhhhhhhhh

  4. Shannon says:

    I was looking at the Googly bands page and saw them. I thought they were really cool and bought some as presents for my friends.

  5. Grace P. says:

    I first found out about them from on the googly bands website. Me and my and my friends immediatly went to Walmart, and we ran to the isle where the googly bands usually is, and BAM! Mebands were hanging on the wall.

  6. Caelan B says:

    My friend was wearing two mebands saying Hipster and I’m a Bee…. So I’m like.. what’s that??? And she said that they were from rite aid.. So later on I told my mom LETS GO TO RITE AID AND GET MEBANDS!!! So my sister and I got 2 mebands first.. lol

  7. Krystal says:

    I saw them through facebook googly bands page! When i seen them i thought they were awesome! So now i have a couple of them and am wishing to win some more hopefully!! :)))

  8. Sydney says:

    I found out through googly bands

  9. abby says:

    i L<3VE these me bands and i really want the hipster 1 i saw it at walgreens and didnt get it then i went back to try to get it and it wasnt there 😦 hope i win this! i want mebandddssss!

  10. I found about MeBANDS when this one chick at school had several all down her arm. I thought it was amazing that she could do that w/o being ridiculous looking. I then saw some at Walgreens and thought that 1 dollar was incredibly cheap! This story isn’t that funny, but my friend thought my HOPE band said POPE, and she asked me “SINCE WHEN ARE YOU CATHOLIC?!”. She’s Mormon.

  11. Dee says:

    From Googlybands 🙂

  12. Tiffany says:

    I remember I was in walmart one day just looking around for a gift for my little brotherr and they were just there in the toy section! Let just say my brother didn’t get a gift… But I got a lot!!!

Leave a Reply

